Sergio Hamerslag

Sergio Hamerslag

Sergio Hamerslag, born in 1983, received his first clarinet lessons at the age of 11 from Gerrit de Weerd. Four years later he was accepted into the Young Talent class at the Conservatory of Amsterdam, where he studied with Herman Braune. After successfully receiving the Bachelors Degree in 2004, he continued his studies with Harmen de Boer and graduated cum laude in 2006.

He followed master classes and courses at Karl Leister, Paul Meyer, Ralph Manno and Sabine Meyer, among others. He was also invited by the Amsterdam Concertgebouw in 2002 for a masterclass by the American clarinetist Richard Stolzman.

Sergio won a 1st prize at the national competition of the Foundation for Young Music Talent Netherlands (SJMN) in 1999 and then made his solo debut with the then Radio Symphony Orchestra under the direction of Jan Stulen with Introduzione, tema e variazioni for clarinet and orchestra by Gioacchino Rossini. He has played this same work in various halls of the Netherlands, including the large auditorium of the Concertgebouw.

Sergio played first clarinet in the Dutch Youth Orchestra, followed by the National Youth Orchestra and remplaced in the classical radio orchestras, Holland Symfonia, the Netherlands Wind Ensemble, the Netherlands Philharmonic Orchestra, Orchestra of the East, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Doelen Ensemble, Asko ensemble, Residentie Orkest and the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.
He has worked with famous conductors such as Daniele Gatti, Iván Fischer, Valery Gergiev, Mariss Jansons, Bernard Haitink, Jaap of Sweden, Mark Wigglesworth, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Sir Colin Davis, Oliver Knussen, Alexander Lazarev and Reinbert de Leeuw.
In chamber music repertoire he worked with Reinbert de Leeuw, Vera Beths, Igor Roma, Gustavo Nunez, Bart Schneemann, the Brodsky Quartet, Mauricio Kagel, Werner Herbers and William Purvis.

Sergio joined the Muziekcentrum van de Omroep in September 2009. He is (bass) clarinettist in the Radio Philharmonic Orchestra. He also held this position at the Radio Chamber Philharmonic until August 2013.

Skills

Posted on

21. August 2018

Sergio Hamerslag

Sergio Hamerslag

Sergio Hamerslag, geboren 1983, erhielt im Alter von 11 Jahren seinen ersten Klarinettenunterricht bei Gerrit de Weerd. Vier Jahre später wurde er in die Young Talent Klasse am Konservatorium von Amsterdam aufgenommen, wo er bei Herman Braune studierte. Nach erfolgreichem Abschluss des Bachelors 2004 setzte er sein Studium bei Harmen de Boer fort und schloss 2006 mit cum laude ab.

Er besuchte u.a. Meisterkurse und Kurse bei Karl Leister, Paul Meyer, Ralph Manno und Sabine Meyer. Er wurde 2002 vom Amsterdamer Concertgebouw Orchester zu einer Meisterklasse des amerikanischen Klarinettisten Richard Stolzman eingeladen.

Sergio bekam einen ersten Preis beim nationalen Wettbewerb der Stiftung für junge Musik Talente Niederlande (SJMN) im Jahr 1999 und machte sein Solodebüt mit dem damaligen Radio Symphony Orchestra unter der Leitung von Jan Stulen mit Introduzione, Tema e variazioni für Klarinette und Orchester von Gioacchino Rossini. Er hat dieses gleiche Werk in verschiedenen Konzertallen der Niederlande gespielt, einschließlich des großen Auditoriums des Concertgebouw.

Sergio spielte erste Klarinette im Jugendorchester Niederlande, dann in der National Youth Orchestra und in den klassischen Rundfunkorchestern, Holland Symphonia, Niederländisch Wind Ensemble, Dutch Philharmonic Orchestra, Symphonieorchester, Rotterdam Philharmonic Orchestra, Doelen Ensemble, Asko Ensemble, Residenz Orchester ersetzt und das Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra.
Er arbeitete mit berühmten Dirigenten wie Daniele Gatti, Iván Fischer, Valery Gergiev, Mariss Jansons, Bernard Haitink, Jaap van Zweden, Mark Wigglesworth, Jukka-Pekka Saraste, Sir Colin Davis, Oliver Knussen, Alexander Lazarev und Reinbert.
In der Kammermusik, arbeitete er mit Reinbert Vera Beth, Igor Roma, Gustavo Nuñez, Bart Schneemann, dem Brodsky Quartett, Mauricio Kagel, Werner Herbers und William Purvis.

Sergio trat im September 2009 dem Muziekcentrum van de Omroep bei. Er ist (Bass-) Klarinettist im Radio Philharmonic Orchestra. Diese Position hatte er bis August 2013 bei der Radio Chamber Philharmonic inne.

Fähigkeiten

Gepostet am

21. August 2018